GMMF Bursary Winners Announced

Note from Head Office


Author: Patricia Clark/Tuesday 27 September 2022/Categories: General News, Competition News, Training News, Leagues, Yeomanstown Stud EI110J League 2022, Jomiluti EI110P League 2022, Hibernian Healthcare EI100J League 2022, Equipe Saddles Ireland EI100P League 2022

The George Mernagh Memorial Fund Ltd (‘GMMF’) Announce 12 Bursary Recipients

The George Mernagh Memorial Fund Ltd ('GMMF') is delighted to announce the recipients of this year’s bursaries, to a total value of €60,000. This initiative was unveiled earlier this year to offer support specifically to the Junior and Pony class riders, and it is intended that the 12 bursaries awarded will assist the winners as they continue to achieve their goals in the sport of Eventing.

Roger Casey, Director of GMMF commented: "On behalf of the GMMF we would like to congratulate all the winners of the 2022 bursaries. These bursaries honour George's unique legacy and aim to support youth participation in Irish equestrian sports and the education and development of Irish riders to the highest possible standards. We wish the winners well and details of the 2023 bursaries will be confirmed in the coming months."

(Following photos all courtesy of Louise O'Brien Photography)

EI110P (€15,000)

1. €7,500: Georgina Pettit / Ballyerk Black Beauty (pictured)

2. €5,000: Molly O’Connor / Coolnaleen Rebel

3. €2,500: Gearoid Bolger / Whitethorn Honeys Rock


EI110J (€15,000)

1. €7,500: Matthew Kelly / Ah To Be Sure (pictured)

2. €5,000: Julia Adams / Milchem Ardeo

3. €2,500: Anna Corrine White / Kilcoltrim Dora


EI100P (€15,000)

1. €7,500: Alex O’Hare / Greylands Diamond Girl (pictured)

2. €5,000: Oscar O’Connor / Belaero

3. €2,500: Lauren Dempsey / Bandit Of Coilltedubh